FCT names Abuja streets after Jonathan, Sambo, Atiku, others

The Wuye district boulevard, measuring
1,730 metres, was named after former
Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar.

Another major road in the same district
was named after Vice President Namadi
Sambo. Minister of Federal Capital Territory, Senator Bala Mohammed, according to
a statement on Monday by his Special
Assistant on Media, Mr. Nosike Ogbuenyi, made the announcement
during the FCT Executive Committee meeting held at his official residence in
Life Camp, Gwarinpa.

The major streets named after the
eminent personalities also include Asokoro Extension, Guzape, Wupa, Wuye and Maitama Extension districts as well as expressways and roads.

Aside Jonathan, Atiku and Sambo, other beneficiaries include former Senate President, the late Dr. Chuba Okadigbo; former Speaker of the House of Representatives and Katsina State Governor-elect, Alhaji Aminu Masari; Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Dahiru
Musdapher, Business moguls, Femi
Otedola, Aliko Dangote and several

Culled from Punchng
Next Post »