PDP sets up post elections commitee

The National Working Committee of the
Peoples Democratic Party, has constituted a post-election assessment committee to review and evaluate the
party’s performance in the just concluded general elections.

This is contained in a statement issued
by Mr Olisa Metuh, the PDP National
Publicity Secretary on Sunday in Abuja.

The statement said that the committee,
which would be formally inaugurated on May 5 at the party`s national
headquarters, would make recommendations on how to reposition
the party.

It listed the membership of the
committee to include: Sen. Ike Ekweremadu (Chairman), Governors
Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom,
Theodore Orji of Abia and Ibrahim
Dankwambo of Gombe state.

Other members are: Mr Nyeson Wike,
Rivers Governor-elect, Malam. Ibrahim
Shekarau, Minister of Education, Alhaji
Abdulkadir Kure, Mr Emeka Ihedioha,
Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Mr Abba Moro, Minister of Internal Affairs and Alhaji Adamu Waziri.

Next Post »